School Committee

The school committee is responsible for creating policies for the district and overseeing the development of the district budget.

The GPS School Committee is made up of 7 members including the Mayor of Greenfield and six elected officials. Members are elected in November of every odd year and serve four year terms. The committee configures its chairperson, vice chair, and subcommittee assignments annually.

The GPS School Committee meets regularly at 6:30 p.m. on the second Wednesday of every month at the John Zon Community Center (35 Pleasant Street, Greenfield). All meetings are open to the public and (whenever possible) available to view on GCTV.

The full committee can be reached at

School Committee Contact List 2019

Name  Email Term Ends

Adrienne Nunez, Chair

71 Conway Street, Greenfield, MA 01301

413-522-6522 December 31, 2019

Cameron Ward 

39 Nichols Drive, Greenfield, MA 01301

413-824-7247 December 31, 2019

Mayor Martin

125 Old Albany Road, Greenfield, MA 01301

413-772-1560 December 31, 2019

Susan Hollins

11 Francis Street, Greenfield, MA 01301

603-346-0339 December 31, 2021

Katie Caron, Vice Chair 

9 Linden Avenue, Greenfield, MA 01301

413-387-9171 December 31, 2021

Susan Eckstrom, Secretary 

48 Washburn Avenue, Greenfield, MA 01301

413-522-8458 December 31, 2019

Glenn Johnson

20 Myers Farm Road, Greenfield, MA 01301

413-522-5409 December 31, 2019