School Committee

The school committee is responsible for creating policies for the district and overseeing the development of the district budget.

The GPS School Committee is made up of 7 members including the Mayor of Greenfield and six elected officials. Members are elected in November of every odd year and serve four year terms. The committee configures its chairperson, vice chair, and subcommittee assignments annually.

The GPS School Committee meets regularly at 6:30 p.m. on the second Wednesday of every month at GCTV Studios. All meetings are open to the public and (whenever possible) available to view on GCTV.

The full committee can be reached at

What would you like to submit?
Tell us who you are?